Sermons

2019

The Rev. Robert Hargreaves – Sunday, September 1, 2019
The Rev. John Van Siclen – Sunday, August 25, 2019
The flames they are kindling… – Sunday, August 18, 2019
Sermon by The Rev. Abby Pettee –  August 11, 2019 – Please contact Parish Office if you want a copy of her sermon.
Live Like a Duck – Sunday, August 4, 2019
The Prayer trail-Persistence with intention – Sunday, July 28, 2019
Mary and Martha – Sunday, July 21, 2019
Good Samaritan – Sunday, July 14, 2019
Spontaneous interactive sermon with the congregation – Sunday, July 7,2019.
If following Jesus cost you a safe life would you do it? – Sunday, June 30, 2019
Geresenes Pigs and Demons – Sunday, June 23, 2019
Trinity – Sunday, June 16, 2019
The Rev. Paul Tunkle – Sunday, June 9, 2019
Puzzling Oneness – Sunday, June 2, 2019
Sitting with Jesus 30 minutes a day – Sunday, May 26, 2019
Call no one unclean – Sunday, May 19, 2019
Good Shepherd – Sunday, May 12, 2019
The Jesus we don’t recognize– Sunday, May 5, 2019
REST – Sunday, April 28, 2019
Keep GO-ing and Keep Loving – Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019
Today was the day Jesus died – Good Friday, April 19, 2019
Sermon by The Rev. Abby Pettee – Maundy Thursday,  April 18, 2019Please contact Parish Office if you want a copy of her sermon.
The comPassion of our Lord Jesus Christ according to Luke – Palm Sunday, April 14, 2019
Sermon by The Rev. Abby Pettee –  April 7, 2019 – Please contact Parish Office if you want a copy of her sermon.
Pray at Altars in the World – March 31, 2019
Sermon by The Rev. Abby Pettee – March 24, 2019 – Please contact Parish Office if you want a copy of her sermon.
Turn – March 17, 2019
A Rule of Life – March 10, 2019
Guest Preacher, Michael Douglas – March 3, 2019
Love Your Enemies – February 24, 2019
Be Blessed and a Blessing – February 17, 2019
No Sermon – Pastoral Letter from the Bishop Read – February 10, 2019
The Greatest of These is Love – February 3, 2019
God Says – Everyone Is a Part of Me – January 27, 2019
NO SERVICE – January 20, 2019
The Sacrament of Baptism – January 13, 2019
X-men,
 X-Boxes and X-mas – January 6, 2019

2018
Don’t Forget Your Socks – December 24, 2018
Mary – December 23, 2018
Broods of Vipers and Other Good News – December 16, 2018
Paths – December 9, 2018
The Moon and Warm Gingerbread – December 2, 2018
Christ the King Surrendered – November 25, 2018
Pay it ForwardNovember 4, 2018
What are You Looking For? Think Big.October 28, 2018
How’s That for a Happy Ending?October 21, 2018
What Possesses Us? the ChallengeOctober 14, 2018
The Law of Divorce, the Love of a ChildOctober 7, 2018
Chill Out! Whoever is not Against Us is for UsSeptember 30, 2018
It’s a Dog Eat Dog WorldSeptember 23, 2018
Pick a Lane and Follow MeSeptember 16, 2018